top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetitaseptya

Home Sweet Home


I have read once that one of all the hard jobs around, one of the hardest is being a good teacher, and I agree with that. From this program I learnt that being a teacher doesn't mean we only just teaching, being a teacher doesn't mean we don't need to learn, being a teacher doesn't mean that we can only share, being a teacher doesn't mean always giving the students excercises, and being a good teacher doesn't mean it's easy but passsion.


Thank you for this program, for this a-shorty-month, I grew a lot becoming a good teacher. I always maximized the opportunity and got everything that I can get, learned everything that I can learn. Since the first, I believe this program are going to give me another bigger dreams for education in my country.


Thank you St. Paul University Surigao for giving us the best hospitality that we can get here. Thank your for all the teachers, especially my cooperating teacher, Ma'am Dag-uman for helping me being a good student but always treats me as her co-worker, as a teacher. My coordinating teacher for SEA Teacher Program in SPUS, Sister Nicole, what a lovely person in the world, what I can say is I love you. All of the buddies, you rock guys!


My pupils that I will always remember. One of them said "I wanna be a good teacher, just like Ma'am Septya". It touches my heart and makes me want to learn more to become a good teacher.



Wednesday, February 13, 2019. It's time to go home. It's true that home is not just a place but a feeling. I'm sad to leave but I cannot wait to arrive and implement in my country all of the things I have learned for a month. I wanna make education works better in Indonesia, even in the


Until next time, guys!


One quote that I always remember by Paulo Coelho, one of my favorite writers "Be brave, take risks. Nothing can subtitute experience". I learned a lot, I made networking and had an experience that I can't never forget.


We left this morning at 9 a.m. and I left SPUS with a very hard feeling, some of my pupils and I cried right before I go. I know that's how life works. I need to work harder so I can comeback.


Here's a photo of all Indonesian participants in NAIA, Manila right before we depart to Jakarta.



Blurred picture but no problem. We are coming, Indonesia.




41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page