top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetitaseptya

Classroom Teaching Week 1



After a week of observation and teaching assisstant, finally, the week that I have been waiting for is coming.


A day before I start teaching at classes, I observed once again Ma'am Dag-uman’s classes. I have submitted all of my lesson plans in Indonesian format for week 1 on Thursday to Ma'am Dag-uman. She gave me some suggestions and I have revised all of them.


I felt kinda nervous for my first day teaching. The pupils were so cooperative and they treated me as a teacher.


For this week, I only taught Preposition topic in Language classes as the curriculum map said. I taught two classes a day, it's 50-60 minutes for one section. Before I teach, I always discussed the material and some revised on my lesson plan with my cooperating teacher. The last day of the week, which means on Friday, I only gave activities for the pupils for what we have learned in the last topic.




I prepared all of presentation and we always started the class with a prayer, I wrote the subjectives for today on the chalkboard and started to discuss with the class. Firstly, I asked the pupils to recall the yesterday's activity that we have done and I emphasized again the topic and started to introduce the new topic for that day. I introduced the objectives so it will be the lined of our activity on that day and I started to discuss the topic with the pupils with multimedia presentation. I asked the pupils to give some example, to explain and etc based on HOTS order thinking questions that Ma'am Dag-uman always reminds me. I gave my best to integrate values and always reminded the classes with values that I mentioned a day before. I gave the classes various activities. For preposition week, I gave the classes the guessing games for day one, post it games for day two, write a sentece based on the real situation using prepositions and give the classes the activity that Ma'am Dag-uman already discussed with me before.


I learned a lot of stategies in this week, Ma'am Dag-uman always gives me appretiations and recomendations every day after I finished the classes. Thank God, Ma'am Dag-uman is a very detailed person and she's such a lovely person sand a creative teacher and to be honest, it meets my needs and expectations and for her being like that really suits my personality so I always set high standart to become a good teacher everyday when I teach.





26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page